Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Apple Tree Pediatric Dentistry

Patient Reviews

At Apple Tree Pediatric Dentistry, board-certified pediatric dentist Dr. Jeni Kong and our energetic team are proud to offer children of all ages the opportunity to experience dentistry in a fun, positive way. We utilize the latest in safe, proven dental techniques to restore oral health and wellness to each of our patients. As parents, we understand the importance of finding the right dentist to treat your most prized possessions. To help you better understand what others think of our approach to dentistry, we have provided a sample of some of our latest patient reviews. We invite you to take a look and then contact our office to schedule a visit with our friendly, caring team.

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2019

My daughter has only had two cleanings at Apple Tree, but it has been a wonderful experience! The office is neat, clean, and attractive with plenty of things to keep little ones occupied while they are waiting at every stage of the visit. The staff is friendly, informative, and happy to answer any questions you have concerning your child’s dental habits and development. We love Apple Tree! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Close proximity to where I live. Very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff and doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Been a patient for a long time and I truly enjoy their service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Great experience with both of my babies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2019

The entire staff are very welcoming... My son was afraid of going to the Dentist due to a bad experience with another dentist. He is no longer afraid because of Apple Tree Dentistry.. Thank you so much for the great work you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2019

Sophia love this place, even she was scared to see any doctors. Their doctor and staffs are very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Thank you so much Dr. Jeni and staff. You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

After moving to a new area, we were looking for new pediatric dentist for my kids. Luckily, we found Apple Tree Dentistry. The staffs are friendly, and the office is clean. My daughter-Christy had a filling first time with Dr. Kong, and she was not scared or cried at all. We’d recommend to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

Apple Tree made my sons experience so easy! He is normally terrified and he did amazing! They were so patient with him! Everyone took the time to get to know him! The entire staff was so caring towards him! Dr. Jeni worked him an hour after our first exam and did an extraction very quickly! Dr. Jeni, Patrice and Sherry told my son step by step what was happening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2019

We've been coming here for a couple years and love it. The office is kid friendly and my son actually likes going to get his teeth cleaned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

I've been taking my kids to Apple tree since we moved to Lawrenceville in 2017 and Dr Jeni is very good compare to my previous experience. And, the staffs are very pleasant. I would recommend this office to everyone with kids, they carry you along every step of the way. Pretty calm and relaxing environments too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

OMG I love this place! I am thankful to be able to find Dr. Jeni Kong and her great staffs! We love Megan, the dental hygienist who performs the cleaning teeth for my son. Thank you so much! I would give 100 stars if I could! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ We all really need dentist and dental hygenist like Dr. Kong and Megan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

My son broke his tooth at a baseball game on Tuesday night and the next morning, we called to see if we could come in to get his tooth fixed. The dentist was not at the office that day, but the front desk asked if he was in pain and if we could send a picture of his tooth. Dr Jeni came in on her day off to fix his tooth. Great service and very kind to help on such short notice. His tooth feels much better and looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Dr. Jeni Kong sees my 7 yr old son, I must say she is one of the best doctor and truly a great human being I ever met in my life, I wish I could rate her more than 5 stars ! All the very best to her all the Apple tree staff for being humble and nice all the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

We LOVE Appletree Pediatric Dentistry! We’ve been patients for 14 years and absolutely love the staff. They really make sure the children are comfortable and secure in the office. Never fearful! Plus there are games and fun in the waiting room(hello? A castle to play inside!) so they are never bored! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

We are usually in and out within a timely manner. Dr. Jenny is very attentive to the children and makes them feel at ease, which is important with little ones. Never rushes to get more work done unless necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

Dr Kong sees all three of my kids ages 2, 7, 12. She is great and gentle with the kids. She has patience with them. Her staff is also great in person and in person. Thank you for the good care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

This place is the best!! Both my kids come here and we always had a great experience!👍🏻👍🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

This place is the best!! Both my kids come here and we always had a great experience!👍 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 14, 2019

Apple Tree Pediatric Dentistry is wonderful! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

my son likes this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2018

My daughter had her first dental cleaning today and  she had an absolutely fantastic experience. The waiting area is clean and the area where they do the actual cleanings is impeccable as well. The hygienist are very friendly and patient, but Dr. Jenni is the real star of the show. She is professional, friendly and takes the time with all of her patients to explain and listen to concerns. If you are looking for a pediatric dentist for your child, look no further and bring them here. Your child will thank you for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

I never h as d or seen service like this before best dentist in GA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

Everything about this office is perfection. The staff is friendly and answers all my questions. The Dr is very informative and spends the time to answer all my questions without the feeling of being rushed. I recommend APPLEtree Pediatric Dentistry to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2018

Our first trip today was fantastic. My 4yo and 21mo both had enjoyable experiences. The hygienists took their time to explain what was happening to my kids, took breaks when the kids needed it, and had great toys/entertainment options. My kids didn't want to leave! Everyone was friendly and kind. They didn't rush, and I had a chance to actually talk with the doctor (Dr. Jeni Kong), who was also super friendly, gentle, and kind. definitely coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2018

Dr. Jeni and ALL of the hygienists are amazing. They make going to the dentist with my three children actually fun. Yes, I used the words “fun”, “children”, and “dentist” in the same sentence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I am blown away with how wonderful this office is. So happy to bring both of my children here. They explained everything to my kids. Very clean and kid friendly. Excellent customer service. The staff and dentist were awesome. My 3 year old did good with his first cleaning because they took there time with him and made his first experience great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

Great Staff and service! Everyone's friendly and accommodating. Will continue bringing my little one here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I am so appreciative of this practice. My 4 year old daughter was in pain the first day I called and they took her in the same day. Today my daughter had to be sedated to get a tooth removed and a spacer put in. I was terrified. But they rock! And everything went smooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2018

Wonderful first experience here. Everyone was friendly and explained everything step by step More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2018

Leah and Dr Jenny are great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

Clean, professional and timely visit. I love all the activities for kids in the waiting room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2018

My 3 year old daughter is very resistant when it comes to her teeth. Her teeth are very sensitive. Dr.Jeni and her staff are VERY clever when it comes to examining and cleaning her teeth. My daughter even said she loves the dentist after her visit to Apple Tree. They were even able to do X-rays and got my daughter to keep still, which is a difficult task for us. The staff is amazing. Wait time was minimal. Meanwhile, my daughter was entertained her entire visit with either, books, toys or electronics. I am in awe of this place. I would refer anyone in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2018

We switched to Apple Tree Pediatric Dentistry because they were closer to home. The reviews were fantastic and after our first visit today, I am a huge fan! Everyone was so great with my kids. They made them feel comfortable and explained everything so well. We are happy to call Apple Tree our new dentist!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 25, 2018

Always a great experience! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone is very thoughtful and they give detailed explanations about what they are doing and why (on a child’s level) to make the kids feel more comfortable. Both of my girls are always excited for a dentist visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. Jeni & her staff are amazing, she made my daughter fill at ease and she did a great job on her tooth color crown! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2018

We have dealt with a lot of subpar or just down right careless dentist for our kids. Dr Jenny and her staff are amazing. They don't suggest treatments that are unecesary just to make more money and they always put kids needs first. My daughter never wants to leave when we are done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2018

Apple Tree did a great job working with my four year old son who is very apprehensive about any kind of doctor’s visit. He had some fairly extensive work done, and they were very patient and kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Jeni & everyone at her office is simply AMAZING!! They are so gentle and sweet with my daughter and they take their time to explain what they are doing so that she does not get scared. They are very thorough and make sure that we do not have bigger problems arise from ignoring the small ones. Simply the best!! Definitely recommend! 10 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2018

Dr. Jeni and her staff know what a pediatric dental experience should be like! We were so happy to find her to help us deal with our 4 yr old's first cavity. Our regular dentist wanted to sedate our child, wouldn't allow us to be with her, and the appointment would have been 2.5 hours long just for a filling. Dr. Jeni was very open to using the gas and our child was in and out in about 15 minutes. Our daughter didn't even seem to know that she had anything done due to bei...ng distracted with headphones and a movie. I loved how Dr. Jeni told our daughter what she was doing each time she put something in her mouth. The staff is very friendly, extremely professional, and you can tell that people like working at Apple Tree. We won't be going anywhere else from now on! I love going to a smaller practice and seeing the same staff each time as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

All the staff is amazing !! My daughter loved her first visit there ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

My son had his first filling and they did amazing! Made him comfortable and worked quickly! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

OMG! I cant say enough great things about Dr. Jeni and staff! They are always polite, cordal and professional. What I especially LOVE is that they always tell my son exactly what they are doing step by step. Their office is a calming atmosphere where children learn that dental hygiene is not scary or painful. Love love love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

Our kids have been going here for a number of years . Great location, very friendly and helpful staff and clinicians. We're very glad we found this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

The absolute best! I recommend this office to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

Just amazing ❤️ all 5 of my kids see Dr Jeni & her wonderful staff . Everyone normally hates going to the dentist but the environment & ppl there make it so pleasant my kids are excited to go!! The entire staff shows passion for what they do ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

Place was unbelievable clean, nice people and overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

Absolutely amazing!!! From iPads to brushing stations, to kid books, to a mini arcade, to a loveable staff, this facility is truly designed with kids in mind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

My child loves going to this office. I love that there's hardly ever a wait and I can relax. The hygienists are always so sweet and we get to see the same ladies every time we go so that's always a plus. At the end of the appointment, Dr. Kong is always so thorough to go over everything (she showed me the x-rays and went over everything with me), and it's really nice knowing that you found a dentist for your child you can trust and know that they will take care of you. We love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

This place is amazing! My girls love coming here, and the staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

I love this place. My daughter can be a handful when she is at the dentist but they have a lot of patience with her. They are lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

From the moment you walk in, you know that you are at the right place. Spacious waiting room with plentiful entertainment for the little ones and a very well-kept environment. The staff is phenomenal and treat you like family. The arrangement is done so nicely to make your children feel like they aren't at the doctors office. Dr Jeni Kong is very knowledgeable and takes you through every step you need to care for your child's needs. She also takes the time to talk your child through what she is about to do even if they don't understand! Which is very comforting as a parent! My son was very scared and cried throughout the check up, but Dr Jeni handled everything with ease. He really enjoyed picking out his prize afterwards too! I would give 10 stars if I could! I am very pleased for my sons first experience and excited to have found Apple Tree Pediatric Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

I am so glad I found a pediatric dentist I can trust. Dr. Jenni made me and my child feel very comfortable and gave me all the time and attention I needed. In the past, I have felt rushed at other offices, but never at this office. I would recommend Dr. Jenni and staff to anyone with kids who need dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2018

Best ever for your children!!!!! We drive from Greenville South Carolina to see Miss Jeni. She is simply the BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

They were great with my 3 yr old. He had never been to dentist before so they made it a fun expierence and environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

Just amazing � all 5 of my kids see Dr Jeni & her wonderful staff . Everyone normally hates going to the dentist but the environment & ppl there make it so pleasant my kids are excited to go!! The entire staff shows passion for what they do ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

I can’t express the professionalism and just extreme kindness and patience that exudes from the staff here. I had a HORRIBLE experience at Tebo and was petrified to go anywhere until I gave this office a chance based on the incredible reviews I read on fb. Take your kid(s) here. You will never regret it � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

Love it here! Great service! Dr Jeni is awesome and the girls are super sweet More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

Love it here! Great service! Dr Jeni is awesome and the girls are super sweet More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

We went for the first time yesterday and the staff and Dr. Jeni were excellent! Everyone made my kids feel so at home and we all had an enjoyable experience. They didn't want to leave! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2017

LOOOOOVE LOVE this dentistry! I can't believe I've had this unfinished draft for my review sitting here for so long! #momlife Anyway I recommend this place to everyone I know with kids. The atmosphere upon walking in is very calming. The waiting room and kids play area are very clean as well. My kids love their play area. The staff is friendly and patient with your children. I love that as a parent you are present for the entire cleaning and the hygienists explain what they are going to do step by step to your child. This really helped my 3 and 1 year olds stay calm. The dentist also did a fantastic job with explaining any preventative care and/or possibility of future issues. Overall wonderful experience. We have actually already been twice! Both times for several days after their visits my children asked if they could go back as if the dentist was a field trip or something lol . They are always excited to get their cleanings ! Many thanks to the dentist, hygienists and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

We had THE BEST experience with Isaiah at his new dentist! Dr Jeni & her staff were absolutely amazing! If your child has any issues (like autism with Isaiah)or none at all...I HIGHLY recommend them. Where he hated the dentist before, now he's asking when he can go back. I'm so grateful I found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2017

Coolest dentist office I have ever seen! My great niece, Charleigh Kate was treated there yesterday and it was better than we could hope for. Thank you everyone there for taking such good care of her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2017

Love this place!! And so do my girls!!�. The staff are very friendly and professional. They were super understanding with my 2 year old who was a little unsure about her first dentist visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2017

I absolutely love them and travel over a half hour but they take good care of my son's teeth, they have a very clean office and all the staff are very polite � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

First the office was easy to find. The staff was so awesome with my 4 year old. She has a fear of dentist, therefore they try to let her play and slowly ease her into the whole process of taking x-ray image and examination. Dr. Kong was very gentle and patiently explaining step by step to my daughter. She left there very happy and told me that she likes everyone at the office, since she had a very traumatic experience with our family dentist. I would more than happy to give this practice a 5 stars in everything and also would recommend to friends without hesistant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

All of the staff at Apple Tree made my daughter feel very comfortable. They explained everything to her before they completed each step of her check-up. They also were very informative and helped me to find ways to help my daughter take better care of her teeth. The entire staff was wonderful! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

What an amazing team. The entire staff is absolutely wonderful. There is no way for your child to get bored in the waiting room. Excellent environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

My kids have always had a difficult time with their teeth and got to the point where they dreaded going to the dentist. This is not the case now that we are with Apple Tree. While they're still not happy about going to the dentist, there's no more tears and they walk in AND out with a smile on their face More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

If you need to take your child to a dentist, look no further. This is the clinic to take your little ones, took my son for check up and crowns. Dr Jeni and the staff are great and know how to work with kids. They were able to get us same day and then the next day. The place is state of the art, waiting rooms designed for kids. The pricing was very reasonable. Thank you Apple Tree team, only place we will be bringing our kids for dentistry needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.-.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

Very kid friendly. The stuff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2017

Thanks to Dr. Moore and Dr. Kong for taking care of my 16-year-old's teeth for nearly 10 years. She does not complain (remember she is a teenager) about going to the dentist! No cavities. No fillings. Great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

Dr.Kong is great with my daughter.. she's patient and caring and my daughter just loves her. It's great to find a dentist that your 2year old likes and not be afraid of. We have a dental surgery coming up and I'm hoping everything goes well. Fingers crossed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

I took my son here for his first dentist visit and had a wonderful experience. Dr. Jeni was great, and the staff was very engaging and sweet. The office is modern, with fun games and play areas for the kids. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

Excellent modern office, great new games for kids, awesome staff!  Dr. Jeni is amazing with children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2015

Dr. Jeni and her staff are all wonderful. After a bad experience at another dentist we came here for a second opinion and I'm so glad we did. Dr. Jeni is great with children and made my sons dental experience as painless as possible. No fears of the dentist here even after some fairly extensive work. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.