Patient Reviews

Reviews for Apple Tree Pediatric Dentistry

Patient Reviews

At Apple Tree Pediatric Dentistry, board-certified pediatric dentist Dr. Jeni Kong and our energetic team are proud to offer children of all ages the opportunity to experience dentistry in a fun, positive way. We utilize the latest in safe, proven dental techniques to restore oral health and wellness to each of our patients. As parents, we understand the importance of finding the right dentist to treat your most prized possessions. To help you better understand what others think of our approach to dentistry, we have provided a sample of some of our latest patient reviews. We invite you to take a look and then contact our office to schedule a visit with our friendly, caring team.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2018

My daughter had her first dental cleaning today and  she had an absolutely fantastic experience. The waiting area is clean and the area where they do the actual cleanings is impeccable as well. The hygienist are very friendly and patient, but Dr. Jenni is the real star of the show. She is professional, friendly and takes the time with all of her patients to explain and listen to concerns. If you are looking for a pediatric dentist for your child, look no further and bring them here. Your child will thank you for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2018

My 3 year old daughter is very resistant when it comes to her teeth. Her teeth are very sensitive. Dr.Jeni and her staff are VERY clever when it comes to examining and cleaning her teeth. My daughter even said she loves the dentist after her visit to Apple Tree. They were even able to do X-rays and got my daughter to keep still, which is a difficult task for us. The staff is amazing. Wait time was minimal. Meanwhile, my daughter was entertained her entire visit with either, books, toys or electronics. I am in awe of this place. I would refer anyone in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2017

LOOOOOVE LOVE this dentistry! I can't believe I've had this unfinished draft for my review sitting here for so long! #momlife Anyway I recommend this place to everyone I know with kids. The atmosphere upon walking in is very calming. The waiting room and kids play area are very clean as well. My kids love their play area. The staff is friendly and patient with your children. I love that as a parent you are present for the entire cleaning and the hygienists explain what they are going to do step by step to your child. This really helped my 3 and 1 year olds stay calm. The dentist also did a fantastic job with explaining any preventative care and/or possibility of future issues. Overall wonderful experience. We have actually already been twice! Both times for several days after their visits my children asked if they could go back as if the dentist was a field trip or something lol . They are always excited to get their cleanings ! Many thanks to the dentist, hygienists and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

Dr.Kong is great with my daughter.. she's patient and caring and my daughter just loves her. It's great to find a dentist that your 2year old likes and not be afraid of. We have a dental surgery coming up and I'm hoping everything goes well. Fingers crossed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

I took my son here for his first dentist visit and had a wonderful experience. Dr. Jeni was great, and the staff was very engaging and sweet. The office is modern, with fun games and play areas for the kids. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

Excellent modern office, great new games for kids, awesome staff!  Dr. Jeni is amazing with children! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2015

Dr. Jeni and her staff are all wonderful. After a bad experience at another dentist we came here for a second opinion and I'm so glad we did. Dr. Jeni is great with children and made my sons dental experience as painless as possible. No fears of the dentist here even after some fairly extensive work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2019

This was an amazing experience. I love friendly and knowledgeable staff. The X-ray tech was the best out of them all I have to say, she spoke to us on a more "get to know you" level...we were back there laughing and sharing advice all while keeping the convo going with my daughter. The hygienist was gentle, I questioned the quality for a min, but I guess I just started to equate the dentist with pain and time.... the dentist was very nice, she introduces herself not only to the parent but to the child and has conversations with both as well. She explained everything thoroughly and honestly there were things our last dentist did that I knew nothing about! So I was impressed that she explained things clearly and honestly. All of the staff was great at explaining things and being helpful. The only mishap we had was the clarity on the difference between accepting our insurance and being in network... so sadly we had to ask for our exam and xrays to finish the recommended treatment at an in network dentist. But I honestly have to say that I wish this could have worked out, this is a great office! My daughter is soooo bummed. And I am too, I even considered paying the out of pocket but mannnnn what's the point in that when we pay all year for coverage. But if you're in network keep this place! You can tell the other patients love it there as well! There was a 30yro visiting from Florida that's had been getting her teeth checked there since she was 8! (Now i doubt they usually take adults but that let me know this place is a keeper). More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.